Executive and Committees

Under the ACLTA Constitution (7pp PDF 124K), the Association is led by a management committee comprising of Chairperson, Treasurer, Membership coordinator, Secretary, Past Chairperson, and up to six other State and Territory Representatives who are responsible for professional development, social media and general ACLTA activities. Each member of the management committee is elected for a two-year term, and must be a full professional member of ACLTA. You can view these job descriptions on our Association Documents page.

girl with notepad playing doctorFrom time to time, Working Parties/Committees are created, usually comprising of at least one Executive Member alongside other interested members. These Working Parties may be formed to facilitate the organisation of conferences, the development of resources, or other Association business. Members are invited to contact the Executive via the Contact Us form on this website if they are interested in assisting in this way.


Current Executive

Current-March 2019

Chairperson: Sandra Pengilly- The Children’s Hospital at Westmead

Treasurer: Karen Weir – The Children’s Hospital at Westmead

Secretary: Vanessa Starr – The Children’s Hospital at Westmead

Membership Coordinator: Kerry Crannis – Royal North Shore Hospital, Sydney

Past Chairperson: Michelle Perrin – John Hunter Children’s Hospital, Newcastle

State Representatives

  • Kylie Estreich – Sydney Children’s Hospital, Randwick
  • Carlie Alicastro – Royal Children’s Hospital, Melbourne
  • Tammy Young – Monash Children’s Hospital, Victoria
  • Pip Nolder- Royal Hobart Hospital


Join our Mailing List

Follow us on Facebook

This will take you to our secure Membership Portal, hosted by Wild Apricot, where our same Privacy Policy applies.